A Scanner Darkly – Philip K. Dick

A Scanner DarklyA Scanner Darkly by Philip K. Dick
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Good story and well written but I found it quite heavy going, particularly there’s a fair bit of science about the brain that’s quite jargony (Think I invented a new word!).

I think I would possibly have enjoyed it more had I been able to relate to it more but I’ve never used drugs recreationally.

The authors note at the end dedicated to friends he’s lost or have suffered damage due to drugs is very poignant.

Would be 5 stars but I can’t help feeling the jargon was unnecessary.

****

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

