The RenegadeThe Renegade by Amy Dunne
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I received a free kindle edition of this book via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

I’m up for almost any post apocalyptic book so I knew I’d enjoy this anyway. The story is basic and so fast-paced, meaning it’s more of a short story or novella than anything else. Dunne writes characters boldly with some nuance and they all feel ‘real’ and true to life. I would have liked to read more of Alex and Murphy’s journey before they got mixed up with the colony, perhaps the author would consider expanding the story at some point in another book?

3/5

Leave a Reply

