Celtic Mythology: A Concise Guide to the Gods, Sagas and Beliefs by Hourly History

I didn’t enjoy this at all unfortunately. The information is presented in what feels a haphazard fashion and is so lacking in detail that it feels more like being given a list of names to look on Wikipedia for. It’s extremely dry with none of the storytelling prowess for which Celts are famed.

It was also extremely disappointing to find that this book covers only Irish Celts – I would strongly suggest that the author change the title to reflect the lack of Welsh, Scottish, Manx… – as a proud Welshman I was actually angered at the use of Concise in the title while there is so much missing. 
1/5

13 thoughts on “Celtic Mythology: A Concise Guide to the Gods, Sagas and Beliefs by Hourly History

  1. Hi there! I just came across this post of yours and your blog in general and I couldn’t help but comment and tell you how much I adore your blog and love this post! Keep up the great work, I am going to follow you so I can keep up with all your new posts!

Leave a Reply

